Team Weimer wins John Lisk Pro-Member

May 31, 2018



The 2018 John J. Lisk Memorial Pro-Member was held on Memorial Day at the Oswego Country Club. Former OCC Assitant Pro Will Weimer led his team to a 3-stroke win with OCC members Greg Dufore, Ben Frary and Eric Morris.  Madison Pressel (69) won the professional division by five strokes over Brian Smith. 


John “Whitey” Lisk was the long time Pro at the Club.  He took over as Head Pro in 1950 and held the position until his retirement in 1985.   Old timers as well as many young Members who never had the opportunity to meet John hold this Tournament in high regard.



The Tournament was held on one of the best golf days of the season with blue skies, light winds and warm temperatures.  As always the course was in pristine condition due to the diligence of Scott Peters, Neal Pitcher and their crew.  The Tournament organized by OCC PGA Golf Professional Ryne Varney and Tournament Chair Tom Anna. Chris Carpenter, Chef Worth Lenahan and their staff served a very tasty meal after the event.  



John Lisk Memorial Pro-Member Results

Teams:                                                 Professional Competition:

1st Place (123)                                    Madison Pressel-69

Will Weimer-Pro                                 Brian Smith-74

Greg Dufore                                        Will Weimer-75

Ben Frary                                            Alex Smith-77*

Eric Morris                                          Connor Gross-77

                                                            Joe Tesori, Jr.-78

2nd Place (126)

Madison Pressel-Pro              

Mary Stevens

Linda Sturges

Sher Schweitzer                                  Closest to the Pin #2-Sudhir Guthikonda 12’ 10”

                                                            Closest to the Pin #4-Eric Morris 8’ 10”

3rd Place (128)                                   Closest to the Pin #12-Dan Dorsey Jr. 6’ 4”

Christian Morgia-Pro*                        Closest to the Pin #18-Jack Blum 8 ½”                 

Dave Decaire                                      

Mark Diment

Tom Roman


4th Place (128)

Conner Goss-Pro

Jack Blum

Joe Ellis

Terry Gorman


*Won tie by tie breaker

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

3 Champions Crowned

August 14, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 14, 2018

August 2, 2018