Ruggio/Castaldo Win OCC Member-Member

July 10, 2018

On the weekend of July 7th and 8th, Matt Ruggio and Lou Castaldo took the 2018 Title of Member-Member Champions of Oswego Country Club.


Under clear blue skies and absolutely perfect course conditions, Ruggio and Castaldo followed up an opening round of 61 (-10) with another 61 in the second round for a tournament score of 122.  The overall winners were followed closely by the team of Tim Stitt and Craig Fitzpatrick with a 62-62 124 and Mark Morgan playing with Jeff Hammill 62-63-125 in a playoff victory over Jack Phillips and Chris Dain who also garnered a 125.  The 2nd Flight winners were Dave Decaire and Joe Babcock with 65-60-125, 3rd Flight winners-Sudhir Gutikonda and John Meade while the team of John Powers and Joel Robinson 71-61-132 took the 4th Flight.


The Tournament was well run by Ryne Varney and the golf shop staff.  The course and greens were in excellent condition thanks to the work of Scott Peters, Neal Pitcher, and their “Green Team”.  A wonderful dinner was served on Saturday evening, as well as a buffet on Sunday evening, by Worth Lenahan and his staff. 


Flight Results:


First Flight                                                              

Matt Ruggio/Lou Castaldo:  61-61-122   

Tim Stitt/Craig Fitzpatrick:  62-62-124   

Mark Morgan/Jeff Hammill:  62-63-125    


Second Flight                                                             

Dave Decaire/Joe Babcock:  65-60-125    

Dylan Morgia/Dustin Trimble:  64-63-127* 

Greg Dufore/Fred Aldrich: 65-62-127*      


Third Flight

Sudhir Guthikonda/John Meade: 68-65-133*

Bruce Knowlton/Mark Masuicca: 67-66-133*

Stan Nalle/Craig Bundy:  68-65-133*


Fourth Flight

John Powers/Joel Robinson:  71-61-132

Carl Zerrahn/Eric Zerrahn:  71-64-135

Chris Carpenter/Tom Matweecha:  72-65-137






Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

3 Champions Crowned

August 14, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 14, 2018

August 2, 2018